Posted on 29th May 2017 at 19:43
If when you reassign an Account/Contact/Case record all activities are also reassigned you may need to change some settings on your system.
For example, when you change the owner of an Account or Contact, the default behaviour is that completed tasks, emails and phone calls will also change owner. This typically is not the desired outcome when we reassign an entity. Ideally we want ONLY the open tasks, emails, phone calls etc to be reassigned.
This behaviour can be changed with a couple of straightforward changes to the system.